EATING WELL. PLAYING MORE.

Ready for a healthy change? Looking for ways to help your child eat well and be more active?

ACT! is a 12 week program for youth 8-14 years and their parents promoting healthy nutrition, activity and lifestyles developed in partnership with providers and professionals at Seattle Children's Hospital and the Y of Greater Seattle.

  • One 90-minute group session per week for 12 weeks
  • Y family membership to use between weekly sessions
  • A nutritionist and physical activity coach lead each session
  • Parents join the program together with their kids
  • Energizing games, activities and light meals
  • Offered twice a year (Fall and Winter)
  • Referrals are welcome year-round
  • Fees depend on ability to pay (No cost-$165)

READY TO ACT! NOW?

A healthcare provider referral is required to enroll (may be a doctor, registered nurse, registered dietitian or any licensed health care provider) youth must have a body mass index (BMI)≥85th percentile. You and your child’s healthcare provider can complete this form and fax it to your preferred Y branch. The YMCA will contact interested families after receiving the referral.

Parent completes the following:

 
I would l ike to receive more information about ACT!
 
I am ready to reserve a spot in the ACT! program and
confirm that this child is physically and emotionally able to
participate in group physical activity
Child Age
 
Child Sex
 
Male
 
Female
Child/Teen name
Parent/Guardian name
Address
Preferred contact phone
Email address
How did you find out about ACT!?
Preferred Y branch (see list on back)
Additional Health Information (allergies/illnesses?)

Provider completes the following:

 
I confirm this child/teen is eligible for ACT! with age
8-14 years and BMI ≥ 85th percentile for age
Child/Teen height(cm)
Weight (kg)
Provider name
Signature
Date
Clinic
Email or Fax
 

PROGRAM LOCATIONS

ACT! ACTIVELY CHANGING TOGETHER

Kids: Ages 8 – 11 Teens: Ages 12 – 14

Referrals are welcome year-round for programs starting in the fall and mid-winter. Please call your local branch with questions.

YMCA OF GREATER SEATTLE ( King County)
Registration forms should be emailed/faxed to each branch.
YMCA OF SNOHOMISH COUNTY, OLYMPIA & PORT ANGELES
Registration forms should be emailed/faxed to each branch.
AUBURN VALLEY YMCA (Spanish program available)
1620 Perimeter Rd SW Auburn, WA 98001
Kerry Ashby-kashby@seattleymca.org
P 253 833 2770 F 253 833 2771
EVERETT YMCA
2720 Rockefeller Ave Everett WA 98201
Gael Thomson–gthomson@ymca-snoco.org
P 425 374 5703 F 425 259 2328
DALE TURNER FAMILY YMCA, SHORELINE
19290 Aurora Ave N Shoreline, WA 98133
Sean Klever-sklever@seattleymca.org
P 206 363 0446 F 206 363 3142
MARYSVILLE YMCA (Spanish program available)
6420 60th Dr. NE Marysville WA 98270
Gael Thomson–gthomson@ymca-snoco.org
P 425 374 5703 F 425 259 2328
MATT GRIFFIN YMCA, SEATAC (Spanish program available)
3595 S 188th St SeaTac, WA 98188
Megan Schlaud-mschlaud@seattleymca.org
P 206 244 5880 F 206 244 5881
MILL CREEK YMCA
13723 Puget Park Drive Everett WA 98208
Gael Thomson–gthomson@ymca-snoco.org
P 425 374 5703 F 425 259 2328
MEREDITH MATTHEWS EAST MADISON YMCA
(Spanish program available)
CAPITOL HILL, SEATTLE
1700 23rd Ave Seattle, WA 98122
Chris Mogadam-cmogadam@seattleymca.org
P 206 322 6969 F 206 322 6868
MONROE YMCA (Spanish program available)
14033 Fryelands Blvd Monroe, WA 98272
Gael Thomson–gthomson@ymca-snoco.org
P 425 374 5703 F 425 259 2328
NORTHSHORE YMCA, BOTHELL
11811 NE 195th St Bothell, WA 98011
Susie Fox-sfox@seattleymca.org
P 425 485 9797
MUKILTEO YMCA
10601 47th Place Mukilteo, WA 98275
Gael Thomson–gthomson@ymca-snoco.org
P 425 374 5703 F 425 259 2328
UNIVERSITY YMCA, SEATTLE
5003 12th Ave NE Seattle, WA 98105
Hayden Wartes-hwartes@seattleymca.org
P 206 524 1400
YAKIMA YMCA (Spanish program available)
2811 Tieton Drive Yakima, WA 98902
Kate Sansom–katesansom@yymh.org
P 509 225 3179 F 509 575 8529
WEST SEATTLE & FAUNTLEROY YMCA
4515 36th Ave SW Seattle, WA 98126
Megan Schlaud-mschlaud@seattleymca.org
P 206 244 5880 F 206 244 5881
SOUTH SOUND YMCA, OLYMPIA
1530 Yelm Hwy. SE Olympia, WA 98501
Rachel Debruler-debrulerr@ssymca.net
P 360 918 0305 F 360 753 1897
BELLEVUE YMCA
14230 Bel-Red Road, Bellevue WA 98007
Anne McDowell-amcdowell@seattleymca.org
P 425 990 6973 F 425 746 6265
OLYMPIC PENINSULA YMCA
302 S Francis St. Port Angeles, WA 98501
Jennifer Veneklasen-jennifer@olympicpeninsulaymca.org
P 360 452 9244 F 360 452 7140
DOWNTOWN SEATTLE YMCA
909 4th Ave Seattle, WA 98104
Bergen Beck-bbeck@seattleymca.org
P 206 382 5088 F 206 3827283
 
Everyone is welcome. Financial assistance is available. The YMCA of Greater Seattle
strengthens communities in King and south Snohomish counties through youth
development, healthy living and social responsibility